# Ivoryton Library Association Regular Meeting Minutes June 28, 2022 – Immediately following annual meeting

Present: Leslie Barlow, Charlene Doane, Louisa Ketron, Sharon Lewis, Kathy Marois, John Matthiessen, Melissa Ozols, James Spallone, Carol Sullivan, Elizabeth Alvord (Director)

Guests: Various ILA members in attendance.

Absent: Deb Brown, Susan Campbell

Phil Beckman called the meeting to order at 7:40 pm

### **MODERATOR**

- Upon motion duly made (Jamie), seconded (John), and unanimously carried, Phil Beckman was named the moderator for this meeting.

### **EXECUTIVE BOARD NOMINATIONS AND VOTE**

- Upon motion duly made (Carol), seconded (John), and unanimously carried, the following executive board nominations wer approved for the 2022-2023 year:
  - o President Sharon Lewis
  - Vice President Jamie Spallone
  - Treasurer Carol Sullivan
  - Secretary Susan Campbell

### **DIRECTOR'S REPORT / TREASURER'S REPORT**

- There were no further discussions on these reports beyond what was discussed at the annual meeting held immediately prior to this regular meeting.

## **OPEN DISCUSSION**

- The Board held a discussion of how to execute the raffle for the quilt that was donated to the library. The Board agreed to \$5 per ticket or 5 tickets for \$20. The raffle period will run until approximately Labor Day with rickets sold only at the Library.

### **ADJOURN**

- Upon a motion duly made (Louisa), seconded (Jamie), and unanimously carried, the meeting was adjourned.

Next regular meeting TBD.