DRAFT Minutes of Ivoryton Library Annual Members Meeting June 25, 2024

Meeting Called to Order at 6:30

Staff Present: Elizabeth Alvord

Board Members Present: Sharon Lewis, Leslie Barlow, Deb Brown, Susan Campbell, Diane Day, Louisa

Ketron, Kathy Marois, John Matthiessen, Carol Sullivan.

Absent: Michael Lennon, Melissa Ozols, James Spallone

Opening Remarks by Sharon Lewis, President of the Library Board of Trustees

- 1. Approval of the 2023 Annual Meeting Minutes Unanimously approved.
- 2. Service of board member Susan Campbell recognized and thanked.
- 3. Board of Trustees Slate for 2024-2025
 - a. The following current Board Members are in the middle of a 2-year term and will remain on the Board: Leslie Barlow, Sharon Lewis, James Spallone, Carol Sullivan, Michael Lennon unanimously approved.
 - b. With approval, the following current Board Members will continue on the Board of Trustees for a term of 2024-2026: Deb Brown, Louisa Ketron, Kathy Marois, John Matthiessen, Melissa Ozols - unanimously approved.
 - c. With approval, the following proposed Board Members will join the Board of Trustees for a term of 2024-2026: Diane Day (who joined us mid-term to fill a vacancy in October 2023) and Claire Tiernan unanimously approved.
 - d. With approval, John Matthiessen will be appointed as Secretary of the Board unanimously approved.
- 4. Treasurer's Report Carol Sullivan (Treasurer) Unanimously approved.

Building Community Capital Campaign announced.

- 5. Library Year in Review- Elizabeth Alvord, Executive Director Unanimously approved.
- 6. Adjourned at 6:54

Next meeting: June 24, 2025